CALENDAR OF EVENTS AND PROGRAMS

Calendar View | List View
Calendar View | List View
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday

July 21

Sunday, July 21

Botanical Tattoo Weekend
10:00 AM-3:00 PM

Hands-On with Tower Hill Treasures: Botanical Illustration
11:00 AM-12:00 PM

Weekend Guided Tours of Tower Hill
2:00 PM-2:45 PM

July 22

Monday, July 22

Storytime (All Ages)
10:30 AM-11:00 AM

July 23

Tuesday, July 23

Qigong and Tai Chi for Health 16 & 24 Forms
10:30 AM-11:45 AM

Let’s Talk Apples
1:00 PM-5:00 PM

July 24

Wednesday, July 24

Garden Discoveries (Ages 3-5)
10:30 AM-11:30 AM

Qigong and Tai Chi for Health 24 & 48 Forms
10:30 AM-11:45 AM

Members Only Picnic & Concert 2019
6:00 PM-7:45 PM

July 25

Thursday, July 25

Healing with Nature: Forest Bathing
9:30 AM-12:30 PM

Chair Yoga in the Conservatories
10:30 AM-11:30 AM

Free After Three Thursdays
3:00 PM-9:00 PM

Storytime (All Ages)
3:30 PM-4:00 PM

Yoga in the Garden
6:00 PM-7:15 PM

Family Firefly Walk (All Ages)
8:00 PM-9:00 PM

July 26

Friday, July 26

Farm to Table Beer Dinner at Tower Hill Botanic Garden
6:30 AM-9:00 PM

July 27

Saturday, July 27

Introduction to Mushrooming
9:00 AM-12:00 PM

Nature Kaleidoscopes (Ages 4-8)
11:00 AM-12:00 PM

New England Daylily Society Show & Sale
11:00 AM-4:00 PM

The Daylily, Then and Now
11:00 AM-12:00 PM

Learn & Grow (All ages)
1:00 PM-3:00 PM

Weekend Guided Tours of Tower Hill
2:00 PM-2:45 PM

July 28

Sunday, July 28

Fairy House and Garden in a Basket
1:00 PM-3:30 PM

Weekend Guided Tours of Tower Hill
2:00 PM-2:45 PM

July 29

Monday, July 29

July 30

Tuesday, July 30

Qigong and Tai Chi for Health 16 & 24 Forms
10:30 AM-11:45 AM

July 31

Wednesday, July 31

Garden Discoveries (Ages 3-5)
10:30 AM-11:30 AM

Qigong and Tai Chi for Health 24 & 48 Forms
10:30 AM-11:45 AM

Garden Wisdom Wednesdays – Designing the Garden to Complement Sculpture
2:00 PM-3:00 PM

August 1

Thursday, August 1

Chair Yoga in the Conservatories
10:30 AM-11:30 AM

Free After Three Thursdays
3:00 PM-9:00 PM

Storytime (All Ages)
3:30 PM-4:00 PM

Yoga in the Garden
6:00 PM-7:15 PM

Ancient Grains and Garden Meals
6:30 PM-8:30 PM

Kinetic Concerts
7:00 PM-8:00 PM

Mothing at Tower Hill (All Ages)
9:00 PM-10:00 PM

August 2

Friday, August 2

Drawing Buds, Blossoms, and Fruits
9:30 AM-3:30 PM

Beer Garden Fridays – Growers and Growlers
5:00 PM-9:00 PM

August 3

Saturday, August 3

Exploring Drought-Tolerant Woody Plants
9:30 AM-11:30 AM

Live Caterpillar Show
10:00 AM-3:00 PM

Learn & Grow (All ages)
1:00 PM-3:00 PM

Wind, Waves & Light Tour with the Curator
1:00 PM-2:00 PM

Weekend Guided Tours of Tower Hill
2:00 PM-2:45 PM

August 4

Sunday, August 4

Live Caterpillar Show
10:00 AM-3:00 PM

Weekend Guided Tours of Tower Hill
2:00 PM-2:45 PM

August 5

Monday, August 5

National Green Infrastructure Certification Program (NGICP)
8:30 AM-5:00 PM

Storytime (All Ages)
10:30 AM-11:00 AM

CANCELED: Coastal Maine Overnight Trip Begins

August 6

Tuesday, August 6

National Green Infrastructure Certification Program (NGICP)
8:30 AM-5:00 PM

Little Seedlings (Ages 0-3)
10:30 AM-11:30 AM

Qigong and Tai Chi for Health 16 & 24 Forms
10:30 AM-11:45 AM

Piet Oudolf & Naturalistic Gardens in Netherlands & Germany Trip Begins

August 7

Wednesday, August 7

National Green Infrastructure Certification Program (NGICP)
8:30 AM-5:00 PM

Plein Air Pastel
9:00 AM-3:00 PM

Garden Discoveries (Ages 3-5)
10:30 AM-11:30 AM

Qigong and Tai Chi for Health 24 & 48 Forms
10:30 AM-11:45 AM

August 8

Thursday, August 8

National Green Infrastructure Certification Program (NGICP)
8:30 AM-5:00 PM

Chair Yoga in the Conservatories
10:30 AM-11:30 AM

Free After Three Thursdays
3:00 PM-9:00 PM

Storytime (All Ages)
3:30 PM-4:00 PM

Vegetable Garden Tour
3:30 PM-4:30 PM

Yoga in the Garden
6:00 PM-7:15 PM

August 9

Friday, August 9

National Green Infrastructure Certification Program (NGICP)
8:30 AM-5:00 PM

Stone Cow Brewery and Farm Tour
10:00 AM-11:30 AM

August 10

Saturday, August 10

Kinetic Races
1:00 PM-3:30 PM

Learn & Grow (All ages)
1:00 PM-3:00 PM

Weekend Guided Tours of Tower Hill
2:00 PM-2:45 PM

August 11

Sunday, August 11

Macro Photography
9:30 AM-3:30 PM

Dahlia Delight Floral Design Workshop
10:15 AM-12:15 PM

Summer Color Riot: Designing with Local Flowers
2:00 PM-4:30 PM

Weekend Guided Tours of Tower Hill
2:00 PM-2:45 PM

August 12

Monday, August 12

August 13

Tuesday, August 13

Member Guest Day
10:00 AM-5:00 PM

Qigong and Tai Chi for Health 16 & 24 Forms
10:30 AM-11:45 AM

August 14

Wednesday, August 14

Garden Discoveries (Ages 3-5)
10:30 AM-11:30 AM

Qigong and Tai Chi for Health 24 & 48 Forms
10:30 AM-11:45 AM

August 15

Thursday, August 15

Chair Yoga in the Conservatories
10:30 AM-11:30 AM

Free After Three Thursdays
3:00 PM-9:00 PM

Storytime (All Ages)
3:30 PM-4:00 PM

“The 5 C’s” – Talk and Book Signing
6:00 PM-7:00 PM

Yoga in the Garden
6:00 PM-7:15 PM

August 16

Friday, August 16

Healing with Nature: Forest Bathing
9:30 AM-12:30 PM

August 17

Saturday, August 17

Driveway Closed for 5k
8:30 AM-9:30 PM

Groundcovers and Low-Mow Lawns
10:30 AM-12:30 PM

Nature Jewelry Workshop (Ages 6+)
10:30 AM-12:00 PM

Learn & Grow (All ages)
1:00 PM-3:00 PM

Vegetable Garden Tour
2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Weekend Guided Tours of Tower Hill
2:00 PM-2:45 PM

Jul 21-Aug 17 | Aug 18-Sep 14 | Sep 15-Oct 12 | Oct 13-Nov 9 | Nov 10-Dec 7 | Dec 8-Jan 4 | Jan 5-Feb 1 | Feb 2-Feb 29

Powered by the Social Web