Events Calendar 2017-01-19T17:45:09+00:00

CALENDAR OF EVENTS AND PROGRAMS

Calendar View | List View
Calendar View | List View
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday

April 21

Sunday, April 21

Weekend Guided Tours
2:00 PM-3:00 PM

April 22

Monday, April 22

April 23

Tuesday, April 23

Qigong and Tai Chi in the Conservatories (16 movements)
10:30 AM-11:45 AM

A Journey Through Herbs
11:00 AM-12:00 PM

April 24

Wednesday, April 24

Garden Discoveries (Ages 3 – 5)
10:30 AM-11:30 AM

Qigong and Tai Chi in the Conservatories (24 movements)
10:30 AM-11:45 AM

Garden Wisdom Wednesday Walk – Spring Bulbs
2:00 PM-3:00 PM

April 25

Thursday, April 25

REGISTRATION CLOSED: Sogetsu Ikebana
9:30 AM-12:00 PM

Worcester State of the Trees – 10 Years After Asian Long Horn Beetle
5:30 PM-7:30 PM

Library Open House
6:00 PM-7:00 PM

Yoga in the Garden
6:00 PM-7:15 PM

CANCELED: Spring Cleaning the Green Way
6:30 PM-8:30 PM

CANCELED: Stories About Seeds
7:00 PM-8:00 PM

April 26

Friday, April 26

City of Worcester Arbor Day Community Celebration
10:00 AM-12:00 PM

Arbor Day Tree Walk
1:00 PM-2:00 PM

April 27

Saturday, April 27

Bay State African Violet Society Show and Sale
10:00 AM-5:00 PM

Book Discussion
11:00 AM-12:00 PM

CANCELED: Kids Climb! (Ages 6+)
11:00 AM-3:00 PM

You Can Grow African Violets!
1:00 PM-2:00 PM

Weekend Guided Tours
2:00 PM-3:00 PM

April 28

Sunday, April 28

Bay State African Violet Society Show and Sale
10:00 AM-4:00 PM

You Can Grow African Violets!
1:00 PM-2:00 PM

CANCELED: Local Food From Far Away
2:00 PM-3:30 PM

Weekend Guided Tours
2:00 PM-3:00 PM

April 29

Monday, April 29

Storytime (All ages)
10:30 AM-11:00 AM

April 30

Tuesday, April 30

May 1

Wednesday, May 1

Garden Discoveries (Ages 3 – 5)
10:30 AM-11:30 AM

Hops Gardening
6:00 PM-9:00 PM

May 2

Thursday, May 2

Tree Planting Deep Dive
6:00 PM-8:00 PM

Yoga in the Garden
6:00 PM-7:15 PM

May 3

Friday, May 3

May 4

Saturday, May 4

Daffodil Days
10:00 AM-4:00 PM

New England Primula Society Show and Sale
10:00 AM-4:00 PM

Storytime (All Ages)
10:30 AM-11:00 AM, 1:00 PM-1:30 PM

Meet the Maker Day in The Garden Shop
12:00 PM-4:00 PM

Tour of OuchHouse, Carlisle MA
1:00 PM-2:30 PM

Wind, Waves & Light Tour with the Curator
1:00 PM-2:00 PM

Primula and Rare Flora of Western China
2:00 PM-3:30 PM

Weekend Guided Tours
2:00 PM-3:00 PM

May 5

Sunday, May 5

Daffodil Days
10:00 AM-4:00 PM

Storytime (All Ages)
10:30 AM-11:00 AM, 1:00 PM-1:30 PM

Ellie Goods Trunk Show
12:00 PM-4:00 AM

Nature Play at Home: Creating Outdoor Spaces That Connect Children with the Natural World: Talk & Book-signing
1:00 PM-2:00 PM

Weekend Guided Tours
2:00 PM-3:00 PM

May 6

Monday, May 6

May 7

Tuesday, May 7

Little Seedlings (for ages 3 and under)
10:30 AM-11:30 AM

Right Tree, Right Place
6:00 PM-8:00 PM

May 8

Wednesday, May 8

Painting Spring Colors: Flowering Trees and Shrubs
9:30 AM-3:30 PM

Garden Discoveries (Ages 3 – 5)
10:30 AM-11:30 AM

May 9

Thursday, May 9

Daffodil Tours
1:00 PM-2:00 PM

Seven States Daffodil Show
1:00 PM-7:00 PM

Floral Watercolor Designs for Mothers and Others
6:00 PM-8:30 PM

Yoga in the Garden
6:00 PM-7:15 PM

Edible Landscaping with Small Fruit
6:30 PM-8:30 PM

May 10

Friday, May 10

Seven States Daffodil Show
10:00 AM-5:00 PM

Daffodil Tours
1:00 PM-2:00 PM

May 11

Saturday, May 11

Flowers for a Cutting Garden
10:30 AM-12:30 PM

Mother’s Day Botanical Cards (Ages 4+)
10:30 AM-12:00 PM

Mother’s Day Floral Arranging (Ages 5+)
1:00 PM-2:30 PM

Weekend Guided Tours
2:00 PM-3:00 PM

May 12

Sunday, May 12

Weekend Guided Tours
2:00 PM-3:00 PM

May 13

Monday, May 13

Storytime (All ages)
10:30 AM-11:00 AM

May 14

Tuesday, May 14

Landscape – Tree Level Management
6:00 PM-8:00 PM

May 15

Wednesday, May 15

Garden Discoveries (Ages 3 – 5)
10:30 AM-11:30 AM

May 16

Thursday, May 16

Yoga in the Garden
6:00 PM-7:15 PM

Growing Cacti and Succulents in Containers
6:30 PM-8:00 PM

May 17

Friday, May 17

Healing with Nature: Forest Bathing
9:30 AM-12:30 PM

May 18

Saturday, May 18

Macro Photography
9:30 AM-3:30 PM

Troubadour Day to Celebrate the May!
12:00 PM-3:00 PM

Weekend Guided Tours
2:00 PM-3:00 PM

Apr 21-May 18 | May 19-Jun 15 | Jun 16-Jul 13 | Jul 14-Aug 10 | Aug 11-Sep 7 | Sep 8-Oct 5 | Oct 6-Nov 2 | Nov 3-Nov 30 | Dec 1-Dec 28 | Dec 29-Jan 25 | Jan 26-Feb 22

Powered by the Social Web